A key feature of the Dashboard is the ability to share Upload Sets and Graphs with members of your team.
Upload Sets are automatically shared with every member of the associated Program when they are uploaded to the Dashboard. However, an Upload Set is only visible to Users who belong to the associated Program or are at least a Collaborator on a shared graph that uses the Upload Set. So, if you’d like to share it with someone outside of the Program, you must add them to the Program or share an associated Graph with them.
To add Users to a Program refer to the instructions here.
Remember, once a User accepts the invite, they will be able to view and plot any Upload Sets associated with that Program.
Caution
It is your responsibility to ensure that the people added to Programs are allowed to access the data used in that Program. Take all necessary precautions when dealing with sensitive data, such as ITAR, so that you don’t share the data with someone who isn’t allowed to access it.
Graphs can be shared with anyone, even including those who do not have a Dashboard account.
To share a Graph:
Prerequisite: Be an Owner, Admin, or Maintainer of a Graph.
-
Click the settings icon to the right of the page to open the Graph Settings.
-
Click on the tab labeled “Share” on the top right of the page. From here there are a few options for sharing:
-
Export Graph Image - You can share an image of a graph by downloading an SVG or PNG of a graph by clicking the respective button at the top of the share tab. You can then share the image with anybody that you choose.
Important
Anybody who can view a graph, can download an image of it to share. They do not necessarily have to be an Owner, Admin, or Maintainer of the Graph to share it this way.
-
Public Link – Create a public URL to share with anybody, even those without a Dashboard account. If you disable the shared link, the link will be destroyed, and the Graph will no longer be viewable using the link.
Caution
Anyone with the Public Link can view the Graph. Keep this in mind when sharing sensitive information.
-
Using the “Share to” section, you can share your Graph with specific Companies, Programs, or Users. If a Graph is shared with you or a Company/Program you are a part of, the Graph will appear in a folder called “Shared With Me”.
-